AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Aiboforcen - Sense & Nonsense


It’s 7 years after the last "Dédale" album, that Belgium’s cult dark electro act Aiboforcen now returns with their 6th full length album "Sense & Nonsense".
Still mostly centered today around the intriguing personality of mastermind Benoit Blanchart and the enigmatic female singer Patrice Synthea (Regenerator lead singer), Aiboforcen once again could not resist collaborating with an impressive and more than promising list of special guests on this album!

Starting straight into it with what could be Aiboforcen’s best song ever, the poignant and electric "We Woke Up The Dragon" features the extraordinary vocal talent of Jean-Luc De Meyer (Front 242) who lends his unique voice on not less than 3 songs on this album, including a surprising upbeat EBM cover version of Front 242’s "Loud" and the more atmospheric and darkish "The Arrival".
All in all, Aiboforcen remain faithful to their characteristic mixture of low-tempo complex dark eletro arrangements with straighter modern up-beat synth- / body-pop songs. A melange which appears to be more than efficient when we consider that the band manages here to follow a meticulous artistic conceptual red line around contradiction, sense and nonsense while aligning such diverse songs as the oppressive "We Woke Up The Dragons", the future pop club hit "Come Clean" featuring Patrice Synthea at her best and especially on the moody dark trip hop "Tears".

Aiboforcen confirm once more to be a band who do not care much about any current music trends and favour taking the time they need to deliver another high quality album of dark melodic electronic music…
The limited edition of the album comes out with a 13-track bonus disc entitled "An End Unto Itself" revealing some 3 exclusive non-album tracks.
Available from 22 June 2018 by Alfa Matrix.

1.We Woke Up The Dragon (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer)
2.Come Clean
3.Tears (feat. Mari Kattman)
4.Hall Of Mirrors
5.Guilty Eyes (feat. Damasius/Mondträume)
7.In My Arms (feat. Mari Kattman)
8.Loud (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer)
9.Shallow Then Halo (feat. Jan Dewulf/Mildreda)
10.Etching Herself In Acid (feat. Lars Bass/Kant Kino)
11.Ablation à Vif (feat. Dan Barrett/Venal Flesh)
12.The Arrival (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer)
13.Nos Silences
14.Ritual Control
15.Life In The Valley Of Death
16.Sense & Nonsense
17.We Woke Up The Dragon (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer) (unlocked)
18.Come Clean (Diffuzion rmx)
19.Tears (feat. Mari Kattman) (Aesthetische clean rmx)
20.Nos Silences (moonrise edit)
21.Numb Hearts (feat. Diana/Junksista)
22.Come Clean (Neikka RPM rmx)
23.We Woke Up The Dragon (feat. Jean-Luc De Meyer) (Daniel B. Prothèse rmx)
24.Come Clean (Implant never comes clean rmx)
25.Tears (feat. Mari Kattman) (Psy’aviah rmx)
26.Lost In Translation (feat. Ladyhell/Lovelorn Dolls)
27.In My Arms (feat. Mari Kattman) (tentacles edit)
28.Come Clean (Kilmarth rmx)
Author: hellium
Source: Alfa Matrix / 2018-06-17 / News

Newest comments: