AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Coil presents Black Light District - A Thousand Lights In A Darkened Room

Last topics on forum:


Much demanded re-issue one of the key albums in the Coil discography - "A Thousand Lights In A Darkened Room" with unreleased bonus-track. Recorded in 1996 as "Black Light District" Project, the name was taken from a track by Boyd Rice. John Balance, Peter Christopherson, Drew McDowall, Danny Hyde were a part of this record and this current reissue, authorized by Danny Hyde comes in remastered quality by Martin Bowes (Attrition). This CD contains an unreleased(!) track from the "Black Light District" recording session and Danny Hyde's comments in the booklet.
Available from 1 June 2018 by Resurrection Records.

01 Unprepared Piano 
02 Red Skeletons 
03 Die Wölfe kommen zurück
04 Refusal of Leave oo Land 
05 Stoned Circular I 
06 Stoned Circular II
07 Green Water 
08 Cold Dream of an Earth Star 
09 Blue Rats
10 Scratches and Dust 
11 Scattered Cross 
12 London's lost Rivers 
13 Chalice
Author: hellium
Source: Resurrection Records / 2018-05-24 / News

Newest comments: