AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Dead Man Recovering - Panic In Slow Motion
Dead Man Recovering's style has the rare ability to adapt perfectly and effortlessly to both easy and demanding listening. The Danish solo-act played by Kenneth Steen Larsen offers an unique musicality that is unequivocally inspired by the classic 80's electro-synthpopish reminiscences modernized by a personal avant-garde touch, with charming and suggestive melodies, always planned to capture you at first listening. The album "Panic In Slow Motion" is a suggestive document that will convince all fans of this specific genre. Its twelve tracks express freshness but also introspection, aesthetic sense and pleasant refinement, all through clear, intelligible vocals which embellish essential partitures of keyboard and drum-programming rhythms cadenced at variable speeds.
Available from 8 September 2017 by Space Race Records.

01. License to Live
02. I Need Your Love
03. Zombie
04. Fool Not Cool
05. Falling
06. Kissed
07. Pleasure
08. Panic in Slow Motion
09. Time
10. The Essence of the Good Life
11. Under the Sun
12. Crooked
Author: hellium
Translator: hellium
Source: Space Race Records / 2017-09-06 / News

Newest comments: