AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Dependence 2013
Dependence 2013 once again offers 16 rare high-quality electro and EBM tracks. First and foremost, included are songs from the successful bands of 2013:
Mesh swept the Euro charts with "Automation Baby", and contribute with "A perfect Idea of Beauty". With their single "Last Dance" Covenant also didn’t move from the top of the D.A.C. for weeks. Their song "For our Time" in a demo-version is a second, wonderful taster of the long-awaited new album! Front Line Assembly, whose new album "Echogenetic" caused a stir in the music industry long before it was released, contributed the album-track "Ghost" in an alternative version. Brand new songs and spectacular music from Ghost & Writer, Pride and Fall remixed by SITD, Acretongue remixed by Haujobb, Seabound, Chrysalide, Skinny Puppy and KMFDM are also on the CD.
Dependence 2013 offers an exclusive look at the repertoire of the label – new listeners can get an overview and learn about the featured artists of the label. No boring outtakes or remixes that didn’t make it onto an album but exclusively compiled rarities for this sampler!

Released on Dependent and available November 19th, 2013.


01 Ghost & Writer – Never Take Fire (Secret Mix)
02 Covenant – Four Our Time (Demo Version)
03 Pride And Fall – Hollow (SITD Remix)
04 Acretongue – These Soft Machines (haujobb Remix)
05 Front Line Assembly – Ghost (Alternative Version)
06 Seabound – Nothing But Love (RMX?)
07 Decoded Feedback – Blasphemy
08 Fractured – 10 Years
09 MESH – Perfect idea Of Beauty (oder: OnANON)
10 Chrysalide – 2010 (Sonic Area Mix)
11 Clicks – On Speed
12 Encephalon – Desertropolis
13 KMFDM – I (heart) not
14 Skinny Puppy – Deadlines (Bratislava)
15 Veil Veil Vanish – Exile City
16 Velvet Acid Christ – Inhale Blood
Author: Schizev
Translator: Schizev
Source: Dependence / 2013-10-19 / News

Newest comments: