AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Hocico - Forgotten Tears


Last topics on forum:


"Forgotten Tears", the biggest hit from Mexican Hard-Electro-pioneers Hocico, will finally get its well-deserved single-release. It comes in a hand-numbered Digipak, limited to 999 copies and contains the cult-floor-filler in 2 versions and 4 remixes, plus a version of another Hocico-classic and 2 unreleased tracks.
There are few songs that have managed to influence the entire Hard-Electro-genre as much as the club-inferno of "Forgotten Tears." Especially for this release Hocico have revamped their classic tune for a new generation of clubbers in form of the massively pumping "Re-covered Version." Of course, the MCD also includes the original version of the song, as well as four beat-laden remixes, among them versions from charts-stormers Blutengel and EBM-legend Leaether Strip. On top of that, there is a cover version of the Hocico-classic "Untold Blasphemies" from Old-School-EBM-duo Jäger 90, plus the previously unreleased instrumental "Limbotic" and the exclusive B-side-smasher "Never Be Tamed!" This treat for fans will effectively shorten the wait for the new single "Bienvenido a la Maldad", due in autumn and the album "Ofensor!" 
Available from 25 September 2015 by Out Of Line.

1. Forgotten Tears (Re-covered Version)
2. Never Be Tamed
3. Forgotten Tears (Original Version)
4. Forgotten Tears (Blutengel Remix)
5. Forgotten Tears (Leaether Strip Remix)
6. Limbotic (Memorias Atrás Tour Intro)
7. Untold Blasphemies (Jäger 90 Cover Version)
8. Forgotten Tears (ONT_1129 Remix)
9. Forgotten Tears (Devil Sight Remix)
Author: hellium
Translator: hellium
Source: Out Of Line / 2015-09-09 / News

Newest comments: