AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Inkubus Sukkubus - Barrow Wake-Tales of Witchcra


Last topics on forum:


Saul and Tony from Cheltenham – the two have always had a fascination with the folklore of the area, with songs retelling tales of river goddesses, witch persecution and magical landscapes. As well as looking at more general British mythology – shape-shifting, seasonal agricultural celebrations and witch-finding – the new CD "Barrow Wake" explores some peculiarly Gloucestershire dark tales while giving a nod towards the horror movies. This album follows hot on the heels of "Mother Moon". The current line-up of Inkubus Sukkubus consists Candia McKormack on vocals/bodhran, Tony McKormack on guitars/programming, and Dave Saunders on bass/acoustic guitar.
Available from 20 June 2016 by Resurrection Records.

1 The Enchanted Realm 
2 Woman to Hare (daemon romantica mix) 
3 Lost to the Sea 
4 Lily Bolane 
5 Hopkins Man 
6 Forest Hill 
7 Corn King (Wicca Man mix) 
8 Barrow Wake 
9 The Witch of Berkeley (daemon romantica mix) 
10 Death and the Virgin 
11 The Rape of Maude Bowen 
12 Dark Mother (spook mix) 
13 The Campden Wonder 
Author: hellium
Translator: hellium
Source: Resurrection Records / 2016-06-18 / News

Newest comments: