AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
News AlterNation - Recent updates

Black Nail Cabaret - Satisfaction

2014-11-28 (News)

Black Nail Cabaret is a Hungarian noir synthpop duo from Budapest. Formed in 2008, the group consists of Emese "Emke" Arvai-Illes (vocals) and Zsofia "Sophie" Tarr (keyboards). Since the very beginning the girls work together with producer Krisztian "Devon" Arvai, who also serves as their sound engineer at live shows. Satisfaction is the precursor of Black Nail Cabaret´s second album "Harry Me, Marry Me, Bury Me, Bite Me". The album will be released by Basic Unit Productions in Europe and Negative Gain Productions in North & South America in March 2015.

Reminder: Swans playing 3 shows in Poland next week

2014-11-27 (News)

Legendary US band Swans will play 3 shows in Poland during their world tour on 1st, 2nd and 3rd Dec. in Poznań, Gdańsk and Warsaw.

Celldweller announces new album - End of an Empire

2014-11-27 (News)

August 14, 2014 - Detroit, MI - Independent Artist/Producer Celldweller has just announced his new artist album, "End of an Empire" along with a:30 trailer featuring a vocal teaser of the title track. Klayton (Celldweller) has set a September 16, 2014 release date for 'Chapter 01: Time' featuring 5 new original tracks along with remixes from Breathe Carolina, Comaduster, KJ Sawka and OCTiV. You can pre-order the album now from FiXT & iTunes.

Die So Fluid - Nightmares

2014-11-26 (News)

Los Angeles / London based gothic rock band Die So Fluid have released the official music video for their track "Nightmares", off of their The Opposites Of Light album.

Stars Crusaders - New Horizons

2014-11-25 (News)

Italy's Electro Sci-Fi/synthpop innovators, Stars Crusaders, have signed a deal with Louisville/Chicago based WTII Records, LLC. The Stars Crusaders formed in the spring of 2014 after Davedax, Symorg and Yeda received a summons from the ancient order to unite and defend the planet from otherworld invaders. Joined together by a love of electronics and Sci-Fi, the trio has created the soundtrack to an epic adventure through the stars by blending powerful rhythms, ethereal melodies and space inspired lyrics.

Release date: 11 November

New Black Canvas album - Invoked

2014-11-24 (News)

New Black Canvas album "Invoked" will be released on 28.11.2014. Music video for the single "Reverse" will be premiered on the same day.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 >> >]