AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Peter Bjärgö - The Architecture Of Melancholy
Peter Bjärgö, the man behind the now legendary groups ARCANA and SOPHIA is back with his second solo album. On his first solo release "A wave of Bitterness", we got a glimpse into the mind of a thoughtful person. Now this new release, "The Architecture Of Melancholy", we are sent onto a journey to the darkest depths of Peter's mind and thoughts.
Melancholy was once a disease, a mental statement of chronic depression, we are now facing this illness again around the world and this album is a real journey with the melancholic mind. Titles like Bitteresque, Apathy and The Death Of Our Sun give us an idea of the aural voyage ahead. The delicate blend of soft guitars, engulfing dark ambient and the sheer power of Peter's voice make this album a shining diamond among stones. Hope is all that is left.

Released on Cyclic Law and available December 30th, 2011.


01. The Architecture Of Melancholy
02. Bitteresque
03. The Hidden Compass
04. Apathy
05. A Wheel Of Thoughts
06. The Death Of Our Sun
07. Sleep Dep
Author: Schizev
Translator: Schizev
Source: / 2011-12-17 / News

Newest comments: