AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Scout Paré-Phillips - Door Left Open
Scout took to pen and paper, composing a song cycle that beautifully and painstakingly reflects her despair. The album explores intimate themes that give infinite weight to her songs – anchoring them here on earth while the subject of love lost and found reverberates like soundwaves floating up and out in the atmosphere. Scout seems to reopen her wounds then stitch herself back up again, using the only tools she has – powerful operatic vocals underscored by walls of haunting, ambient tones.
Available from 10 March 2017 by Dais Records.

1     Door Left Open     
2     Fire     
3     Howl     
4     Another     
5     The Fall     
6     Wounded Son     
7     A Love This Hard     
8     Crying     
9     Pale Blue Dawn     
10     Stay
Author: hellium
Translator: hellium
Source: Dais Records / 2017-03-06 / News

Newest comments: