AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Aesthetische - Co3xist3ns3
Brazilian electronic duo Aesthetische takes us by surprise with this new "Co3xist3ns3’ release demonstrating to us in 10 tracks that modern electronics and their sharp EBM roots can coexist in full harmony for an uplifting sonic experience.

"ExisTense" immediately sets the bar high with a fresh mesh-up of dark industrial and modern electro with female vocal samples evoking Anne Clark’s cold atmospheres. With "Barking Up The Wrong Tree", Aesthetische do not only signal the next future pop club hit for this Summer featuring nobody else but Sascha Mario Klein from German electro stars Neuroticfish, they also once again remind us how they excel at selecting the very right artists for the most successful collaborations… This song offers a pure symbiosis between Sascha’s characteristic vocals and the Brazilians’ lush and dynamic synth arrangements. This song is also featured here as a club mix and as a remake by label mates Psychic Force.

While "Transcender", "What Year Is This?" and "Forever Is Now" are all instrumental tracks merging hypnotic trance sequences, catchy techno melodies with an industrial dance edge, "Berlin" is another ear-catcher with a true return to Aesthetische’s original EBM roots evoking early Front 242 meets Front Line Assembly. Another wonderful song also featured in two additional versions including a stunning analog retake by Ad:Key.

The limited and physical CD edition of "Co3xist3ns3" includes a bonus second disc offering a selection of 10 more songs which were featured on previous Aesthetische digital-only releases and appear here for the very first time on CD on the pressing demand of the band’s fanbase.

An uplifting blend of EBM and progressive hypnotic melodies with a darker feel proving that Aesthetische are really at the top of well-crafted melodic upbeat electronic music production. 
Available from 21 June 2019 by Alfa Matrix.

1. ExisTense
2. Barking Up The Wrong Tree – feat. Sascha Klein
3. Transcender    
4. What Year Is This?
5. Berlin    
6. Forever Is Now    
7. Barking Up The Wrong Tree – feat. Sascha Klein (club mix)    
8. Berlin (r3sist3nc3 m1x)    
9. Barking Up The Wrong Tree – feat. Sascha Klein (Psychic Force mix)
10. Berlin (Ad:key –analog mix)
Author: hellium
Source: Alfa Matrix / 2019-06-10 / News

Newest comments: