AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Arcana - As Bright as a Thousand Suns


Four years after the release of their last full length album "Raspail", and following their "Emerald" EP released earlier this year, ARCANA now offers us brand new material on their 7th full lenght album. As accustomed from this legendary act we are graced with Peter Bjärgö’s solemn voice echoing through the blend of strings, guitars, piano and a variety of percussion instruments.

Ann-Mari Thim’s beautiful, picturesque soprano floats through the air together with Núria Luis’ emotional violin and Cecilia Bjärgö’s soft, mellow alto blends in with Mattias Borgh’s and Sergio Gamez Martinez’ percussive rhythms. As Bright as a Thousand Suns is a sincere and sapience filled opus from a mature collective, ten diverse songs of thoughts and emotions on one album of pure splendour.

Edition of 2000 copies in 6 panel Digipack. 10 Tracks. Running Time 44:50
Available June 28th, 2012.


01. Somnolence
02. As The End Draws Near
03. Inceptus
04. Medea
05. Leave Me Be
06. Infinity
07. In Memoriam
08. The Fading Shadow
09. As Bright As A Thousand Suns
10. Vinter

Author: Schizev
Translator: Schizev
Source: / 2012-05-28 / News

Newest comments: