AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Legend - Fearless

Reads: 3231 times



Last topics on forum:

Legend is an Icelandic band loving electronic music and experimenting with it. This ice duet consists of: Krummi Björgvinsson and Halldór A Björnsson (and live drummer: Frosti Jón Runólfsson). The band was established quite recently in 2011 in Reykjavik, however each of the musicians has rich musical past – Krummi is a frontman of Minus (alternative rock/hardcore) and Halldor is a composer and producer. Legend is inspired by Depeche Mode, NIN and Project Pitchfork.

Legend’s debut album Fearless was released in 2012 and it’s pretty icy feast! Musicians emphasise their origin and are proud of it. It is easily noticeable in lyrics along with phenomenal voice of Krummi and in the sound. Coldness, sun and ice are mixed and the result is a perfect combination in the form of Fearless.
The best tracks on the album worth paying attention to are: City, Sisters, Runaway train, Fearless and Devil in me. Each of them introduces a trance which is hard to resist and which you not really want to resist.
The album includes twelve tracks, one remix and as a whole is signed by Artoffact Records
It’s surprising that the album listened all at once is not boring at all! Each of the tracks opens the next level of icy hell and invites to next circle of the informed where is cold but also magic.

Also the cover of the album is worth paying attention to, at first sight it looks like upturned portrait of smiling Krummi. But is it still like that when we look from the other side? See yourselves!


01. Amazon way
02. Benjamite bloodline
03. City
04. Sister
05. Violence
06. Runaway train
07. Fearless
08. Sudden stop
09. Devil in me
10. Lust
11. Virgin
12. Travelling blind
13. Devil in me (Steed Lord Remix)
Translator: morrigan
Add date: 2013-03-11 / Music reviews

Other articles:

Newest comments: