AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
The Birthday Massacre - Diamonds



'The night is short. It weighs heavy, but the light always awaits us.'

'Diamonds', the new album by The Birthday Massacre, contains  an exploration of darkness as well as light, poison as well as its antidote. Within the songwriting, one can sense the passing of time, and the conflicts and resolutions that we can all feel. Nights end, and days resolve. If we look inside, we can find these precious emotions and conflicts.

Every single one of them is valuable. Like the diamonds in the dark. And thus, we have "Diamonds" by the Birthday Massacre. The distinctive soaring synths and  guitars, paired with our Chibi's beautiful familiar and reassuring  voice, guides us all into the darkness as well as out to the light - guides us to mourn and to look inside, but also take our hand and invite us to dance, and remember - the night is short. It weighs heavy, but the light always awaits us.
Available from 27 March 2020 by Metropolis Records.

01. Enter
02. The Sky Will Turn
03. Diamonds
04. Run
05. Flash Back
06. The Last Goodbye
07. Crush
08. Mirrors
09. Parallel World
Author: hellium
Source: Metropolis Records / 2020-03-16 / News

Newest comments: