AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Merciful Nuns - A-U-M



The Merciful Nuns return with their ninth album "A-U-M". It continues to deliver a profound lyrical context against a backdrop of mesmerising soundscapes and carefully orchestrated containment of driven energy. This time the journey takes us into the realms of Eastern philosophy, a tour-de-force in the manner established fans of the band have grown accustomed to and will no doubt find their anticipation suitably serviced with "A-U-M". Vocals, bass and guitars are arranged in perfect harmony and in support of each other; one never gets the impression of listening to three individuals working together but rather a coordinated trinity.
Available from 7 April 2017 by Resurrection Records.

01 A-U-M
02 Beyond Nirvana
03 Eternal Decey
04 Cremation
05 Kundalini Express
06 Discloser
07 Lightwaves
08 Lost Chord of the Sun
Author: hellium
Translator: hellium
Source: Resurrection Records / 2017-04-05 / News

Newest comments: