AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Tashaki Miyaki - The Dream
On their debut album, Tashaki Miyaki assuredly expand beyond the minimalist sound of their previous self-released EPs. Lush, sweeping arrangements float around the steady groove of the rhythm section and Luke Paquin's other-worldly, atmospheric guitar work. Lyrical themes of existential crisis, contemporary American culture, & romantic love are given an extra ache by Paige Stark's haunting, molasses vocals. "The Dream" creates a world of its own-familiar yet esoteric, evoking a feel both classic and futuristic, firmly establishing Tashaki Miyaki's singular sound and voice.
Available from 7 April 2017 by Resurrection Records.

1 LAPD Prelude
2 City
3 Girls on T.V.
4 Out of My Head
5 Anyone but you A
6 Cool Runnings
7 Tell Me
8 Facts of Life
9 Keep Me in Mind
10 Get it right
11 Something is better than Nothin'
12 LAPD Finale
Author: hellium
Translator: hellium
Source: Resurrection Records / 2017-04-07 / News

Newest comments: