AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
V.A. - Dependence 2017
"Dependence 2017" as always is the compilation full with exclusive tracks and mixes of the Dependent label repertoire. The atmospheric electronic composition of the "Volt" soundtrack by Alec Empire sets a moody intro to be sharply contrasted by acts like Covenant & Mesh. Long awaited and unreleased tracks from the Seabound side projects Edge Of Dawn & Ghost & Writer lead from Synthpop to the critically acclaimed modern industrial debut of 2nd Face to the hi-octane trance industrial maelstrom from This Morn' Omina back to the Electronic Pop cover version of the old Kinks rock classic "(Girl) You Really Got Me" by Spectra*Paris. 
"Dependence 2017" represents a fusion of various electronic styles, an exciting sonic helicopter-style trip through the rich and diverse tracks.
Available from 15 September 2017 by Dependent.

01. Alec Empire – Now It’s Between You And GD (Version)
02. Our Banshee – Undone To The Light (3rd Revision Mix)
03. Ginger Snap5 - I Disappear (Club Version)
04. Covenant - Dies Irae (Version)
05. Kirlian Camera - ABSENTEE II
07. 2nd Face – Insanity (Assimilate)
08. This Morn’ Omina - Ayahuasca (Lets Shift Together) (CCF)
09. Lizvfer & The Tree - Puppet
10. Edge Of Dawn – Just Someone
11. Spectra Paris – Girl, You Really Got Me
12. MESH – Runway (Tim Callaghan Mix)
13. Lionhearts – To What I Don’t Know (Version)
14. Fix8:Sed8 – Baptism Of Fire
15. Dismantled – The Hero
16. Ghost & Writer – Dearly Damaged
17. Acretongue - Abacus
Author: hellium
Translator: hellium
Source: Dependent / 2017-09-13 / News

Newest comments: