AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
  • 2015 - VI MCD
  • 2015 - VI Limited 12" Vinyl
  • 2013 - V MCD
  • 2013 - V Limited 12
  • 2011 - IV MCD
  • 2011 - IV Limited 12
  • 2010 - III MCD
  • 2010 - III Limited 12
  • 2009 - II MCD
  • 2009 - II Limited 12
  • 2008 - I MCD
  • 2008 - I Limited 12" Vinyl

See photos:

Similar artists:



Szwecja / Sweden

Date of establishing :

Music genere:
electro, electronic, indie, indie pop, synthpop


Band members:

Christian Berg
Nicklas Stenemo


Kite are Swedish synthpop group composed of Nicklas Stenemo (The Mo, Melody Club) and Christian Berg (Yvonne, Strip Music,The April Tears).
In 2008 they signed to Progress Productions and since then they have published several EP’s. Each of them was released on CD and as a limited vinyl record edition.

Only working with the EP-format instead of the usual single/album format. Saying no to things that other bands would have dreamed doing just to quickly reach fame and success.

Slowly, Kite have instead worked up their own concept, their own ideas totally erasing the way "things used to be made".
Kite never stands still. With the return of "VI" this amazing duo takes Kite to a new level, darker and more harmonic than their previous works.
The tracks reach new heights with their amazing atmospheres and dramatic feel.