AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
KMFDM releases title track ahead of new album ‘Let Go’, video out now



KMFDM have a new single out via Metropolis Records, "Let Go". "Let Go" is also the title track of the new KMFDM 11-track album which will be out on February 2nd on CD and vinyl, plus download and streaming.
"Let Go" is the band’s 23rd studio album and includes the core lineup of Sascha’"Käpt’n K’ Konietzko, Lucia Cifarelli, Andy Selway and Andee Blacksugar. Lyrically the album addresses the social, political, and cultural ills of a world in perpetual turmoil. "Never let them know your next move", says Käpt’N K, explaining you "to let go of precept and pretense, to hold on tight, leave your worries behind, and get ready to rock!"

The release was mixed and mastered by Benjamin Lawrenz (VNV Nation, Deep Purple, Saga, Mono Inc., Lord of the Lost), at Chameleon Recording Studios in Hamburg and again holds Aidan ‘BRUTE’ Hughes’ distinctive cover artwork.

Here’s the video for the new single.
Author: Panic
Translator: Panic
Source: / 2024-01-19 / News

Newest comments: