AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Nachtmahr - Semper Fidelis


Last topics on forum:


A new report came from Nachtmahr's headquater - a new album has been annouced! The album title will be "Semper Fidelis", which means "forever loyal" and will be released internationally on November 26th, 2010.
"You have enemies? Good. That means you've stood up for something, sometime in your life."

This quote by Winston Churchill sums up the main lyrical theme behind this album and Thomas Rainer delivers this message with his unmatched brutal distorted vocal style. The beats have been crafted with even more deadly precision this time and the bass is bound to annihilate everyone that is careless enough to stand in the supreme commander's way to total club domination.

Like the cover art already suggests this album is full of surprises on both a musical and graphical level and marks a huge leap forward in the history of the band.

Album will be released in two editions. First one will contain a CD in 6-panel digipack and 28-pages booklet. Second one is limited box version, which will contain CD in 6-panel digipak, 28-pages booklet, 2 premium-quality sew-on cloth patches and will be wrapped in a solid box with inner black lamination. This edition is strictly limited to 999 copies.


01. Enemies
02. Wir Schreiben Geschichte
03. Tanz Major!
04. Unbeugsam
05. Verräter An Gott
06. Rise And Fall
07. Massiv
08. Can You Feel The Beat?
09. Tanz Des Blutes
10. Rache
11. Trockenficken
Author: semi android
Translator: semi android
Source: / 2010-09-24 / News

Newest comments:


Writen at: 2010-09-29 10:28:38
I hope that this 'mädchen in uniform' who has falled on stage during NcN Fest show is now ok :/ it didn't look good
Jo Pawley

Jo Pawley
Writen at: 2010-09-29 10:15:07
i have pre-ordered this! and i cant wait til it comes out saw them live at infest and they were AMAZING!