AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Arcana - 4CD The First Era: 1995-2002


Very few bands evoke such awe and inspiration than this Swedish act driven by the now legendary talent of Peter Bjärgö. ARCANA have been pillars and always at the forefront of the so called Neo Classical / Heavenly Voices movement with their poignant, ethereal and medieval inspired music since their very first album.
Sorrowful strings, Doomsday horns and trumpets, massive percussion and snares, bells, Dulcimer all interlaced with exquisite Male and Female voices create a quite singular atmosphere of grandeur and of melancholy for times long gone... ARCANA's music leaves hardly no one indifferent, it's able to touch and move in ways very few acts have been able to achieve, it's music is timeless and rediscovering these albums years later certainly proves sold out for some years we are pleased to present these classic albums together in a special format. This 4CD box set includes the first 4 albums with bonus tracks taken from various compilations and mini albums covering the early days of this unique act. 4 CDs housed in separate sleeves, 40 pages Booklet relating Arcana's early days all packaged in a rigid cardboard box. Limited edition of 2000 copies.

Released on Cyclic Law and available April 6th, 2010.


CD1: Dark Age of Reason

01. Our God Weeps
02. Angel Of Sorrow
03. Source Of Light
04. The Calm Before The Storm
05. Dark Age Of Reason
06. Like Statues In The Garden Of Dreaming
07. The Oath
08.... For My Love
09. Serenit
10.The Song Of Mourning
Bonus Tracks:
01. Eternal Sleep
02. Spirits of the Past

CD2: Cantar de Procella

01. The Opening Of The Wound
02. Chant Of The Awakening
03. The Song Of Solitude (The Cry Of Isolde)
04. Void Of Silence
05. Cantar De Procella
06. Aeterna Doloris
07. The Song Of Preparation
08. God Of The Winds
09. The Dreams Made Of Sand
10. Gathering Of The Storm
11. La Salva De Profundis
12. The Tree Within
Bonus Track:
01. Emperor of the Sun

CD3:... The Last Embrace

01.... The Last Embrace
02. Hymn Of Absolute Deceit
03. Diadema
04. Winds Of The Lost Soul
05. Love Eternal
06. Repentance
07. March Of Loss
08. The Ascending Of A New Dawn
09. Sono La Salva
10. Lorica Vite
Bonus Track:
01. Eclipse of the Soul

CD4: Inner Pale Sun

01. My Cold Sea
02. Lovelorn
03. Icons
04. We Rise Above
05. Innocent Child
06. Song Of The Dead Sun
07. Season Of Thought
08. Closure
Bonus Track:
01. Body of Sin
Author: Schizev
Translator: Schizev
Source: / 2010-03-07 / News

Newest comments: