AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Inkubus Sukkubus - Belas Knap


Last topics on forum:


‘Belas Knap’ is second album in the ‘Tales of Witchcraft & Wonder’ series by Inkubus Sukkubus. The CD, which is the band’s 22nd release, contains 11 completely new tracks, and 2 radical re-workings of previous material. 'Belas Knap' is a vagabondage through a haunted, sinister world forever bound to the tragedy, misery, passion and violence of the past. 'Belas Knap' takes you to what seems like the rural idyll of fairy tales, to a Cotswold arcadia of the pre-industrial age, only to expose the cold reality of a brutal dystopia of murder, suicide, insanity, jealousy and abuse, where life is short and cruel, and the few moments of joy must be grasped without question, in the moment and with both hands.
Available from 7 August 2017 by Resurrection Records.

1 Earth to Earth
2 On Meon Hill
3 There is Only the Dead Inside
4 Gallows Lane
5 Witch Hunt (still seeking Sarah)
6 Necro Maria
7 Love Spell (re-loved)
8 Belas Knap
9 Kicking Up Skirts
10 At the Gate in the Park
11 Power of the Witch
12 The House on the Hill
13 Emerald
Author: hellium
Translator: hellium
Source: Resurrection Records / 2017-08-04 / News

Newest comments: