AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Inkubus Sukkubus - The Goat


Last topics on forum:


For 22 years, Inkubus Sukkubus have been weaving their magick for music fans across the world. They formed through a shared interest in alternative music, earth mysteries and occultism. Twenty-two years on, and Inkubus Sukkubus have released 14 albums and played over most of the world.
The band has a very unique and interesting sound that is mystical, exciting, beautiful and erotic – with cross genre appeal from fantasy metal, to alternative rock & goth. Inkubus Sukkubus are very much part of the supernatural world, both the light and the dark. Almost the entire band’s vast lyrical library is based around mystical and occult themes. The uncompromising nature of the band’s lyrics has, over time, won them a large international audience, but at the same time has put a ceiling on their success. But this is how the band wanted it and it is why they signed to a small independent record label; complete artistic freedom om is very important to Inkubus Sukkubus.

Album 'The Goat' released on Resurrection and available February 24th, 2012.


01. The Goat
02. Sweet Fallen Angel
03. Gone
04. Two-penny Whore
05. Forever
06. Rites of Pan
07. Pagan Born (acoustic)
08. Fire & Ice
09. Breath of Wanting
10. Melancholy Blue
Author: Schizev
Translator: Schizev
Source: / 2012-02-02 / News

Newest comments: