AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
Helix - Twin


A collaboration between musician Tom Shear (Assemblage 23) and vocalist Mari Kattman (Day Twelve, Mari and The Ghost), Helix is a genre-defying sonic tapestry of electronics, organic elements and haunting vocal harmonies. Trip-hop, dub, dream pop, synth-pop, and lofi combine into a malange of seductive beats, found sounds, eerie textures, and distant melodies. Sonic cinema for sleepwalkers and insomniacs.
Available from 24 August 2018 by Metropolis Records.

01. Widescreen
02. Anymore
03. Bird of Prey
04. Kicking and Screaming
05. Expensive Things
06. We Are
07. Like a Drug
08. I Might Be Wrong
09. Live in my Heart
10. The Beautiful Unseen
Author: hellium
Source: Metropolis Records / 2018-08-20 / News

Newest comments: