AlterNation - music magazine about Electro, Industrial, EBM, Gothic, Darkwave and more
News AlterNation - Recent updates

Tear Garden - Eye Spy Vol 2

2017-07-06 (News)

The Tear Garden has collaborated on 6 albums, 2 EP's and the first volume of "Eye Spy with My Little Eye". Like the first volume, "Eye Spy Vol. 2" is a collection of unreleased tracks, demos and rewritten or original material made over the life of The Tear Garden. It is an amazing collection of hard or nowhere to be found tracks.

Tear Garden - The Brown Acid Caveat

2017-07-06 (News)

This is The Tear Garden's 8th record and is testimony to an enduring friendship. After 8 years, The Tear Garden, the psychedelic/experimental/electronic project of Edward Ka-Spel of The Legendary Pink Dots & cEvin Key of Skinny Puppy return with "The Brown Acid Caveat", the culmination of the duo's 31 years of working together. Psychedelic electronic melancholia, fearless experimentation & improvisation combine to take the intrepid listener on a mesmerizing voyage of the mind.

Rome - Hansa Studio Session

2017-06-27 (News)

Rome and its entourage set up camp at Hansa for about 14 hours on October 2nd, 2016, and recorded 8 songs in one go. Never really stopping to get a second take, the recording captures the band the way it is - or was at least during that particular tour. Rome hand-picked a few songs from the lengthy tour set, among which are old classics like "Der Brandtaucher", "A Legacy of Unrest" and "Reversion", newly arranged versions of "The Torture Detachment", "Querkraft", renditions of songs from the latest release "The Hyperion Machine": "Stillwell", "Transference" and one unreleased fine rock raritiy: "Mine".
Responsible for the recording and mixing of this Hansa Session is no one other than Michael Ilbert.

Studio-X vs. Technoid - Neural Torment

2017-06-23 (News)

Here comes "Neural Torment", the perfect hi-energy 13-track album revealing industrial hard-dance collaboration with talented Italian electronic artist Roberto Ricci aka Technoid.
Unique blend of dark industrial and hard dance / trance keeps coming in with cuts like "In God We Trust", the progressive hardstyle of the viral and addictive "Kapooyah", or yet the industrial trance club classic "Cybergoth".
This is industrial cyber dance without compromise.

Aengeldust - Agent Orange

2017-06-22 (News)

Rising from her uncompromising roots of strict industrial noise, Aengeldust adds structure in her compositions and injects harsh elektro layers and heavy provocative samples to make her work progress. "Agent Orange" is there to atomize all underground clubs playing merciless industrial tunes to their dislocating masochistic audience. Oppressive vocal samples reinforce the dense atmosphere of the songs while the hammering beats keep on marching till the edge of the "endzeit" world. The machine noises act like electro shocks and trigger an overwhelming sensation of contradictory neural reactions intensifying the addiction to these alien mesmerizing tunes.

Schwarzblut vs. Saeldes Sanc - Wildes Herz

2017-06-21 (News)

Schwarzblut and Saeldes Sanc now return with "Wildes Herz", the fusion of two bands with similar roots and origins. Sharing a passion for turning ancient languages and romantic poetry into melancholic compositions of splendid grandeur.
Being in the same recording room, sharing ideas and energy added immensely to the power of the performances and thus to the quality of the songs. The way how Hannah and Angelika's voices blend, lifts the dark and thrilling sound of 'Palästinalied' and 'Ich minne sinne' to new heights.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 >> >]